• Patent Application Review

    Native speaker editing and proofreading

    When you already have the translation prepared, an essential step towards patenting your invention is to make sure that the terminology is proper and the translated document contains no spelling, grammatical, and punctuation errors. We offer prompt and quality comparative check of the translated texts and original texts by our specialists.


    Editing and proofreading services are most important upon translating patent applications. Successful registration of patent applications and further patent protection are possible only on condition that the application meets a range of requirements set by each national and/or regional patent office. Said requirements refer, among the other things, to the translation of a description, a set of claims, figures, abstract and other explanatory materials and, what is equally important, to the graphic arrangement of said parts of the application. Editing and proofreading include:

    • revision of the original text;
    • rewriting of the claims;
    • checking a possibility of the terminology generalization.

    The main requirement to the quality text revision is the sufficient experience of the proofreaders. The procedure itself includes an analysis of the logical and technical aspects of the patent application text as well as an introduction of amendments. Rewriting usually relates to the set of claims only. This process involves adaptation of the principle of stating the features without change of the essence of the invention according to the requirements of the unity of terminology. A check for a possibility of the terminology generalization provides the comparison of all the parts of the patent application to reveal any possible discrepancies in terminology.


    As a result of the performed work, you will get a patent application compiled fully in accordance with the national and/or regional intellectual property legislation and ready to be filed by a patent attorney.


    More than 100 intellectual property firms and professionals cooperate with us and clearly appreciate the required high quality of the services provided by our company.


    In case the patent translation is required for informational purposes, we suggest applying the neural machine translation system "WIPO Translate" with further proofreading and editing by our native-speaking experts. Such a unique service is available for translating from English into Russian and from English into Chinese. Bu using this combination of translation and proofreading you will get translation at a lower rate.




OUR ADVANTAGES:

  • Self-developed project management platform

  • Competitive prices

  • Work in SDL Trados studio CAT tool

  • Translation memory system

  • Terminology management

  • 50 000+ successfully completed projects

  • Privacy is guaranteed. All our employees sign
    non-disclosure agreements

• 本土译员编辑及校对

    本土译员编辑及校对

    如你已有翻译文件,但是担心文本术语是否一致,是否有拼写、语法及标点错误。我们推荐您使用我们的编辑及校对服务。我们的专家会对您的译文与原文进行快速且高质量的校对工作。需要注意的是,编辑比校对的工作更复杂,其间文字可能大幅修改。然而,我们会出色完成这一流程。


    对专利申请文件译文的校正及编辑服务是非常重要的。专利申请是否可以获得授权以及后期得到保护很大程度上取决于译文中的说明书、权利要求书、附图、摘要及其他提交的文件是否符合每个国家及地区的专利局要求。

    编辑及校对工作包括:

    • 修订原始文本;
    • 改写权利要求书;
    • 检查术语的统一性。


    高质量的文本修订首先需要一个有高水平专业技能的校正人员。校正工作本身包含一个逻辑的分析和专利申请的技术方面的分析以及作出必要的修改。重写通常只涉及权利要求书。这个过程涉及在确保术语统一、不改变发明实质的原则下,对所述特征的原理进行改变。检查术语的统一性,会对专利申请每一部分使用的术语进行检查,避免前后使用的术语有差异。


    完成这一校对工作后,您将会得到一份由专利代理人审核过的,完全符合国家和/或地区知识产权法要求的专利申请文件。


    已有100多家知识产权代理机构及专业人士,信任我们能够提供高品质的服务,与我们进行合作。


    为方便获取最新技术信息,我们推荐使用人工智能专利文献翻译工具-WIPO Translate ,我们的母语译员也会加以进一步的编辑校对。 这一综合性服务可用于英译俄和英译汉的翻译过程中。翻译和校对服务的结合,使我们能够为您提供最精准的译文,绝对保证您的物超所值。




我们的优势:

  • 自主开发的项目管理系统

  • 有竞争力的价格

  • 使用SDL Trados Studio翻译软件

  • 翻译存储系统

  • 专业术语管理系统

  • 50 000+成功案例

  • 保证隐私。我们的所有员工都已签署保密协议。